Installation of 2016 Officers, Awards, and Merriment

December 22, 2015

On December 5th, Cave Spring Rescue Squad celebrated the year, installed next year’s officers, and gave out awards at our annual Holiday Party. Held at the Holiday Inn at Tanglewood, current members and life members and their families came together to an enjoyable evening with dinner and dancing.


Next year’s officers were installed:

  • Chief: Ethan Dressler

  • Deputy Chief: Glendon Robertson

  • Training Lieutenant: Heather Carroll

  • Logistics Lieutenant: Michael Clark

  • Equipment Lieutenant: Lindsey Arnold

  • President: Laura Alexander

  • Vice President: Joel Haywood

  • Secretary: George Taylor

  • Treasurer: George Ferguson

  • Advisory Board: Steve Ferguson, George Blanar, Karin Brown.


Awards for service done in 2015:

  • Officer of the Year: Glendon Robertson

  • BLS Provider of the Year: George Taylor

  • ALS Provider of the Year: Heather Carroll

  • Member of the Year: Michael Clark

  • Junior Member of the Year: Emma Duff

Several local businesses provided door prizes that were given to attendees. Many thanks to these businesses for supporting our volunteer rescue squad with gift certificates and other prizes:

  • Annie Moore’s Tavern

  • Remini’s Fresh Italian Food

  • Country Cookin

  • Wildwood Smokehouse

  • Panera Bread

  • Macado’s

  • Kroger

  • Curves For Women

  • Brambleton Deli

  • Frank’s at Brambleton

  • Burger in the Square

  • Firehouse Subs

  • Mission BBQ

  • Windsor Gifts

  • Western VA EMS

Please reload

Featured Posts

CSRS: 2016 Outstanding EMS Agency Award

June 23, 2016

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2017 by Cave Spring Rescue Squad Inc.

3206 Valley Forge Ave.

Roanoke, VA 24018

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon